ITAC 2017
Nomination for IT based solutions that embrace and demonstrate a focus on Consumer Choice and Quality

Six awards are available for submissions from providers and software companies across the residential, aged care, home/community care and retirement living sectors.

The Award Categories are:
  1. Best solution that provides ongoing consumer independence
  2. Best consumer friendly product or system deployment
  3. Best initiative as voted for by consumers
  4. Best aged care software development and/or deployment
  5. Best workforce efficiency or quality improvement solution
  6. Best application of business intelligence to leverage value from big data

Submission Requirements
  • All submissions must be completed on the Nomination Form and respond to the criteria for the Award Category being applied for.
  • Finalists will be required to provide a video not exceeding 2 minutes in duration supporting their application, and agree to their submission being viewed by ITAC 2017 conference attendees (including unsuccessful applicants). Applicants are responsible for obtaining consent from all individuals in the video and photographs that are submitted. Finalists are not expected to engage professional video production house. Videos created using a smartphone are acceptable.
  • All submissions will be reviewed by the Awards Judges.
  • Submissions must acknowledge the key individuals and organisations that contributed to the application.
  • Finalists may be selected from each Award Category.
  • The company logo (jpg format) and 3 digital high resolution photos are required with the nomination submission.
  • Photos are to be of the facility and of the hardware / software in use.